Term Dates & School Day

Current academic year 2018-19

Term 1

Ends: Friday 19th October.

Term 2

Starts: Monday 29th October.

Ends: Thursday 20th December.  School closed Friday 21st December.

Term 3

Starts: Monday 7th January.

Ends: Friday 15th February.

Term 4

Starts: Monday 25th February.

Ends: Friday 5th April.

Term 5

Starts: Tuesday 23rd April.

Bank holiday, school closed: Monday 6th May.

Ends: Friday 24th May.

Term 6

Starts: Monday 3rd June.

Ends: Friday 19th July.

The School Day (from September 2018)

8:50am – 9:50am Period 1
9:50am – 10:50am Period 2
10:50am – 11:10am Breaktime
11:10am – 12:10pm Period 3
12:10pm – 1:10pm Period 4
1:10pm – 1:40pm Lunch (year 7, 9, 11 and 13) or tutor period (year 8, 10 and 12)
1:40pm – 2:10pm Lunch (year 8, 10 and 12) or tutor period (year 7, 9, 11 and 13)
2:10pm – 3:10pm Period 5

Next academic year 2019-20

Term 1

Inset days: Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September.  Students do not attend school.

Term starts: Wednesday 4th September for year 7 only.

Term starts: Thursday 5th September for years 8-13.

Inset day: Friday 11th October.  Students do not attend school.

Ends: Friday 25th October.

Term 2

Starts: Monday 4th November.

Inset day: Friday 29th November.  Students do not attend school.

Ends: Friday 20th December.

Term 3

Starts: Monday 6th January.

Ends: Friday 14th February.

Term 4

Starts: Monday 24th February.

Ends: Friday 3rd April.

Term 5

Starts: Monday 20th April.

Bank holiday, school closed: Monday 4th May.

Ends: Friday 22nd May.

Term 6

Starts: Monday 1st June.

Ends: Friday 17th July.