Term Dates & School Day

Current academic year 2017-18

Term 1

Starts: Wednesday 6th September. Year 7 start 8:50am, Year 8-11 start 10:10am

Sixth Form start:

Thursday 7th September for Year 12 – students arrive for 8.45am.

Thursday 7th September for Year 13 – students arrive for 8.45am.

Ends: Friday 20th October

Term 2

Starts: Monday 30th October

Ends: Friday 15th December

Term 3

Starts: Tuesday 2nd January

Ends: Friday 9th February

Term 4

Starts: Monday 19th February

Ends: Thursday 29th March

Term 5

Starts: Monday 16th April

Bank holiday, school closed: Monday 7th May

Ends: Friday 25th May

Term 6

Starts: Monday 4th June

Ends: Friday 20th July

 

Next academic year 2018-19

Term 1

Inset days: Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September.  Students do not attend school.

Term starts: Wednesday 5th September. Year 7 start 8:50am, Year 8-11 start 9:50am

Sixth Form start:

Thursday 6th September for Year 12 and Year 13 – students arrive for 8.45am.

Ends: Friday 19th October

Term 2

Starts: Monday 29th October

Ends: Thursday 20th December.  School closed Friday 21st December.

Term 3

Starts: Monday 7th January

Ends: Friday 15th February

Term 4

Starts: Monday 25th February

Ends: Friday 5th April

Term 5

Starts: Tuesday 23rd April

Bank holiday, school closed: Monday 6th May

Ends: Friday 24th May

Term 6

Starts: Monday 3rd June

Ends: Friday 19th July

The School Day (from September 2018)

8:50am – 9:50am Period 1
9:50am – 10:50am Period 2
10:50am – 11:10am Breaktime
11:10am – 12:10pm Period 3
12:10pm – 1:10pm Period 4
1:10pm – 1:40pm Lunch (year 7, 9, 11 and 13) or tutor period (year 8, 10 and 12)
1:40pm – 2:10pm Lunch (year 8, 10 and 12) or tutor period (year 7, 9, 11 and 13)
2:10pm – 3:10pm Period 5