Term Dates & School Day

Current academic year

Term 6

 Ends: Friday 21 July

 

Next academic year 2017-18

Term 1

Starts: Wednesday 6th September. Year 7 start 8:50am, Year 8-11 start 10:10am

Sixth Form start:

Thursday 7th September for Year 12 – students arrive for 8.45am.

Thursday 7th September for Year 13 – students arrive for 8.45am.

Ends: Friday 20th October

Term 2

Starts: Monday 30th October

Ends: Friday 15th December

Term 3

Starts: Tuesday 2nd January

Ends: Friday 9th February

Term 4

Starts: Monday 19th February

Ends: Thursday 29th March

Term 5

Starts: Monday 16th April

Bank holiday, school closed: Monday 7th May

Ends: Friday 25th May

Term 6

Starts: Monday 4th June

Ends: Friday 20th July

 

The School Day

The schedule for the school day is as follows:

Registration/Assembly: 8.50am – 9.10am
Period 1: 9.10am – 10.10am
Period 2: 10.10am – 11.10am
Break: 11.10am – 11.30am
Period 3: 11.30am – 12.30pm
Period 4: 12.30pm – 1.30pm
Lunch: 1.30pm – 2.10pm
Period 5: 2.10pm – 3.10pm

Assembly Rota – Main School

Monday: Year 7
Tuesday: Year 8
Wednesday: Year 9
Thursday Year 10
Friday: Year 11

Assembly Rota – Sixth Form

Tuesday/Wednesday: Year 13
Thursday/Friday: Year 12